If you are looking for the most comprehensive, affordable, all inclusive and easiest means of obtaining your Florida concealed carry permit also know as a concealed weapons license you have just found it. Our class is the total package which includes everything you need to complete the state of Florida firearm safety training requirements and your application all done at our location at one low price.
We provide the state application packet and assist with filling out all the required paperwork. The price includes the use of a firearm, the photograph you must submit for use on your new concealed weapons license and fingerprinting done at the class by a law enforcement agency employee as required by state law.
ALL THIS FOR ONLY $100!
When you have finished our class you will walk out the door with a completed application packet including your training documentation ready to be mailed to the state in the pre-addressed provided envelope or dropped off at a local Division of Licensing office.
Every CCW class participant will get hands on training in the mechanics of both revolvers and semi-automatic firearms by handling real guns with inert ammunition in a safe and positive environment. You will learn shooting fundamentals taught in a easy to comprehend and proven effective manner that will give you a solid foundation to build on. You will gain an understanding of Florida laws pertaining to weapons and firearms (FL statute 790.) as well as the justifiable use of force. (FL statute 776.) So if you have been considering getting your Florida concealed weapons license then this is the no driving around, everything done at one location at the best price available class there is.
Attention: Our class fee is separate from the state fee of $97 which is required to pay for your background check and to process your application.
ALL CLASSES ARE HELD AT 4030 NW 9 AVENUE OAKLAND PARK 33309
JUST BLOCKS OFF I-95 BETWEEN COMMERCIAL BOULEVARD AND OAKLAND PARK BOULEVARD
For our class schedule and to make a reservation use the link
Broward County Regional Office
7800 Peters Road, Suite C100
Plantation, FL 33324-4021
Hours: M-F 8:00-5:00PM
Miami-Dade County Regional Office
7743 NW 48 Street, Suite 100
Doral, FL 33166-5407
Hours: M-F 8:00AM-5:00PM
Palm Beach County Regional Office
400 N Congress Avenue, Suite 140
West Palm Beach Fl. 33401-2912
Hours: M-F 8:00AM-5:00PM
You must be Twenty-one (21) years of age or older at the time of applying. You must be either a U.S. citizen or have permanent resident status. For individuals born outside the United states proof of citizenship or permanent resident status must be submitted with your application.
All applicants are required to pass a criminal background check conducted by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement. If you are uncertain of your eligibility concerning the background check you can determine if you qualify at the Division of Licensing website by filling out a short questionnaire without having to provide your name.
Your Florida concealed carry weapons permit is now good for seven years. You can renew in seven year increments for only $45.
There is no additional training or classes required to renew your license. It is required that you supply the state with a new photograph every seven years
Renewals can be mailed in, done in person at a Division of Licensing regional office or completed online. If you allow your license to expire for more than 180 days you will no longer be able to renew and it will be required to reapply. Use the link below for additional renewal information
If you are an honorably discharged U.S. military veteran you are not required to take this course. A copy of your DD 214 will suffice as proof of firearms training.
Retired Florida law enforcement officers are not required to take a firearms safety training class. A copy of tenure from your former employer will be required to submit with your application. You can down load an application form and fingerprint card online.
Your Florida CCW is now recognized in 36 additional states. This allows a Florida license holder to carry a firearm or in some states additional types of self defense weapons while traveling.
You should visit the website of the state or states you will be visiting or passing through containing laws pertaining to concealed carry before your trip. The list of reciprocity states is maintained on the FDACS website and always current
Once you have submitted your application along with the required documents you can track it's progress online.
Each application comes with a tracking number so be sure to maintain a copy as it will be needed to enter this when you request the application status.
Current turn around time from when the state receives your application completes the background check and issues the license is approximately 55 days.